Dynamic Scaling Status

I wanted to see how people felt about the dynamic Scaling. I don’t quite get the point of it. I just started playing again and was struggling against a baby pig, while decked out in my old level 20 shard 6 gear. After several minutes I was victorious and got like 50 xp. Not sure how this system helps. I wouldn’t be motivated to help other players while getting so little xp, and it really takes away from any feeling of accomplishment while playing solo. I use to help lower level players just to be friendly and I don’t remember that ever being an issue.

Am I missing something? I just started playing again so I’m trying to be open minded.

what class were you on?

The objective is to allow players to group up even if they arent close in level. (it doesnt really work out that way due to the way quests work).

I hate it but with a small playerbase it lets people find groups easier and go straight to dungeons with the finder. Kindof makes the game world itself moot so probably many people won’t experience all zones (I could be wrong… but I don’t see why progressing through level appropriate areas is a thing, just look for an overtuned respawn spot and nuke your way to 30 with aoe’s)

First and foremost: your 20 shard 6 gear is worthless at present. They were implemented incorrectly (IMHO) and end up worse than 20+0 new gear.

Secondly: Pigs, Deer, and other ‘nonenemy’ mobs are absurdly powerful at the moment. They have not been revised yet.

Edit: if the devs are paying attention, please put us in with 20+ 1/2xtier gear (e.g. t14 -> 20+7 new gear). This would give everyone the benefit of having something that will stick with them for at least a few levels but won’t make any difference come endgame. For people who didn’t get as far (t5/t10 gear), it will mean that their bonus is less than the people who did the hardest tier.

3 Likes

The animals had a lot of life before. Less now but still a lot. How about other enemies?