Unable to grip (glow hand) at times

Class: Scoundrel
I can fire my weapon but unable to grip a card, potion, or pickup loot (including open boss chest). I tried switching class (change weapon) with no change. I do recall not being able to grip, the group died, and soon as we respawned, I saw that I could grip again (yellow glow hand). However, a few seconds later, it bugged out.

I noticed this starting 2 days ago, which was the time I started playing Scoundrel… I don’t recall this with a Ranger/Pally but I haven’t level them to 10 so haven’t tried doing dungeons. I don’t recall the behavior outside in the world the first 10-11 levels and the first occurrence was in my first dungeon. Since then, it’s a 50/50 if I’ll bug out in a dungeon. Since seeing the bug, I did notice the behavior once last night in the outside world. Usually logout/login works but last night there was one occurrence that had to close the game and reopen.

there’s 2 bugs afaik

1. card deck doesn’t respond, but everything else works. You can relog or swap weapons to another class and back to correct it. It may be intermittant like you saw because the game may still be doing some auto fixy stuff that was put in a while ago to help recover.
  2. more of a complete desync. World is there but you can’t open dungeon chests, use your cards, grab things off your waist, anything much at all.

I experience #1 a fair bit, #2 pretty rarely. I had #2 last night in a dungeon and it persisted through 3 relogs and required a client restart, which I don’t recall happening before.

If you experience these issues again, please send us your output_log.txt file to [email protected] so we can investigate and fix it. We’ve been tracking this down for a while but it has been difficult to reproduce.

You can find it in C:\Users\Name\AppData\LocalLow\Orbus Online, LLC\OrbusVR\output_log.txt

Thanks!

Give me a few minutes to grab the logs from the VR machine…