Broker or Auction House NEEDED!

I been playing MMOS for many years and i found that the Auction house , or Broker what ever you want to call it is what drives an Economy in any game, Orbus only allows 10 to 20 players to sell stuff that is NOT good or fair and i think that a lot of players would agree with me we need a Broker that EVERYONE in the game can sell or buy not just few players…

what are you thoughts…

Thank you…

6 Likes

Yeah I’m actually curious as to how new players are suppose to gain money.
The stalls are basically “The rich get richer” type situation.

Basically a new player needs to sell person to person (Which is quite difficult) and then hopefully make enough money, with the increasing stall prices, to buy a stall?

3 Likes

i am not a programmer so i don’t know what it would take or how hard it is to add a Broker in the game but Justin got it perfectly…and i’m sure most if not all of the players want that…

I might just have to stand on the “meeeeurrrr…bo bo booooooooo” NPC box in Highsteppe and yell at people to buy my stuff lol

Yeah its a pretty poorly designed system which will only get worse with time.

I would like to be able to post offers for things i want to buy, as well as items for sale. It would be really nice to not have to individually check all the stalls when looking for items. This just feels like its adding a level of tediousness to the game, not immersion. If the devs are really set on keeping the stalls, i would suggest making an ebay like auction house which everyone could use, but put a delay on receiving the items (shipping time) and leave the stalls for instant last minute purchases. That way the stalls wouldn’t become totally irrelevant.

3 Likes