[Fan Art] Cross' Fancy Hi-Res Art Thread (Update #001)

I’m a 3D Artist and one of my favorite ways to practice is to make 3D Fan Art. I personally think the best projects for that are ones that don’t necessarily belong in 3D or in a particular art style. Orbus’ low poly art style is perfect for this so during the last Beta hiatus I worked on a few 1-2 hour practice projects.

All designs by Orbus VR

I’ll be updating this thread with any other pieces I end up making in the future.

Also in an effort to make it easier for people like me who love scouring Community forums like this for Fan Art, I think anyone who does a post similar to this should head their title with [Fan Art], makes it easy to see all the talented people.

(Edit) Accidentally posted too early, but no real harm. In a bit I’ll link the video of all the bits I meant to post with this.

12 Likes

This is the video I meant to have on the initial post.

@Elijah_W I told you I’d post it! It only took exactly how ever long I procrastinated for.

2 Likes

This needs to be seen!

1 Like

Really cool! I look forward to the eventually OrbusVR machinima :smile:

2 Likes

Finishing up a few more pieces for practice and while I was working on those I uploaded the other models I made onto SketchFab. Just in case anyone wants to tear apart my work and tell me where I messed up! Also please do that, critiques can never hurt! Or maybe you just want to check out the models in a better way than a super compressed video.

Tier 1 Sword

Tier 1 RuneMage Helm

Home Teleport