New player about to embark on this journey called OrbusVR

Hello,

I recently found OrbusVR, and I am extremely excited to start my adventure. I have read through the wiki and feel that I have a decent starting knowledge.

I have one question to ask, what role is currently the most underserved in the game. I know it will be either tank or healer, as typical with most any mmorpg.

I played wow for a solid 12 years and have played all the roles in a raiding environment. I, however, mostly main a healer for raiding. Tanking is also extremely enjoyable for me simply because of the leadership piece the tank takes on. I would mostly tank 5-man dungeons.

Once I hit 20, and the expansion hasn’t dropped, I will be looking for a fellowship to contribute my time and resources to.

tldr; I am new to the game and want to know what role is the most needed.

Thanks,
Future Player
Sobornost

Heya,

Looking at the data we’ve gathered for the armory project (http://armory.orbus.xyz/) it looks like the Warrior class is least leveled up to 20

Not far behind, but behind still none the less.

2 Likes

Tank (Warrior) is most needed in end game. aRkker stats mirror it a bit. But I feel like tanks quit faster after being 20 than other classes. No data to support that only a bit of own experience. Also remember that a lot of ppl just level up their alternate characters to 20 too but never use them.

But please just play what you like the most. Not what is most needed.

4 Likes

Thanks for the quick response. I am happy playing any role, so I like to play the one that is needed most. A consistent tank that shows up prepared to each raid is always a must for any mmo I have played. Playing the highest demand role can create more opportunities for the player. I would assume you bring 2 tanks minimum to large end game encounters.