New Player Questions

For starters, this is my first time on this forum. I can’t believe another company went with the same forum system as tree of savior. -vomits profusely-

Anyways, I have new player questions! Thank you in advance for any help!

1. Pushback 2, Frostbolt 3, Fireball 3, and Arcane Bomb. I’ve seen some Gifs for Arcane Bomb, and I’ve read the popular PDF’s and imgur albums on casting runes. However, I’ve never been able to get PB2 to work. Arcane Bomb only seems to work like 1/20 tries. I’ve gotten Frost3 to work once, and I’m not sure how. And Fire3 seems to never work when drawn seemingly perfectly, only sometimes when I do it sloppily though.

Can someone upload new “more in depth” visual guides for how to do these? The few youtube videos I’ve found are not helping.

2. I’ve heard that people tend to use Discord over the in-game communication system due to inconsistency issues. I’ve personally had to restart my game (as has my wife) because microphones randomly stopped working. Is there a way to make it more consistent, a computer setting or in-game setting or something else?

3. I see on this page; http://orbusvr.wikia.com/wiki/Future_Disciplines That there might possibly be other classes added in the near future. Has there been any discussion about them from the devs?

Thanks again!

Stll have not been able to do Pushback 2, mastererd frost 3 after maaaaaany days of exercise, fire 3 is still finnicky for me.
The mage is all about getting back to school and try, try and try again, once you get it once it will get better and better.

Personally I gave up on following @Decoy gif, that guy is a wizard in rl I swear.

As for sound, got no input, I use in-game stuff and in-game msg when sound **** up.
Usually fixed when me and team re-logs.

Roadmap, only time will tell, or maybe one of the veterans.

Good Luck to ya

1 Like