Practice mode for dungeons and raids

Is it possible to have a practice mode built into dungeons and raids?

I am pretty new to these aspects of the game and have been in a number of them with mixed results. What I have found is that simply surviving is tricky and for the most part is the focus when you are new. Seeing and learning the mechanics is very difficult when you are red and then dead.

What I am wondering is if a practice mode could be added that would give all of the effects of the dungeon/ raid with a reduced damage effect on players? Make the damage variable from 0% to 100%. That way a group could enter and train new players. This would be a positive way for guilds to get new members up to speed without causing damage to their guild stats or cause resentment when a raid fails due to new players inexperience.

Of course in practice mode, no drops or credit would be given. No advancing/ breaking of shards would happen. No positive or negative effects just training.

I mean, unshared dungeons are essentially what you’re describing. The enemies are scaled to you and you have access to them at any point. Dying to mechanics is kinda part of the journey. It’s not like there is a punishment to death in dungeons either, durability is only affected in overworld play

3 Likes

The problem is when there is an expectation of gear drops, it makes failure due to inexperience a real thing. The feeling of letting the group down is also a thing. The fact that even in the most understanding groups, a wash takes a bunch of time to get reawakened and back to the play area.

If in this environment the damage were to be scaled back so every shot from everywhere was not a kill shot, getting into the rhythm of the event would not be so time consuming. And in this environment everyone participating knows in advance that they are on a training run. No expectations