Pvp etiquette? Discussion

So I’m new to mmo is there any unspoken pvp rules and or pvp etiquette. Or just mmo etiquette in general please let me know I don’t wanna be ignorant and step on toes when I have my pvp on

2 Likes

This isn’t unspoken but a lot of players seem to forget it. When you have pvp on, you are giving consent to being killed and losing all tradable items (except dram). If you are killed fairly (fairly being without the use of exploits), the other person did not do anything wrong.

4 Likes

Okay cus last night I killed a player in rainforests twice and he got really mad and said he was reporting me I felt bad afterwards so now I don’t really want to be in pvp if that’s how some people react.

Coming from someone who was strictly since basically reborn came out, 90% of players will get upset and not just say gg or nice shot.

1 Like

Don’t feel bad. People with PvP on should know that not only can they be killed by other players, but they probably will be killed by other players. There’s nothing uncommon about getting the drop on somebody, shooting them in the back, and then running. There’s nothing uncommon about grouping up to kill somebody. In PvP, anything except exploits is fair game!

If that person reported you for killing them in PvP, nothing’s going to happen because you broke no rules. If you taunted them and bullied them, that’s one thing, but just killing is fine.

4 Likes

One thing I hate though is if I get mob pk’ed/trained while in pvp mode by someone not in pvp, my items drop, and someone with pvp on pounces on my items. (Hasn’t happened yet, but if they then trade all the items to the person not in PvP, I wouldn’t be able to even get my items back.)

Personally, I feel it goes against etiquette to take loot if you didn’t actually kill the person.