Using websockets to play? Then dont pick warrior class!

If I could go back in time, this is the advice I would love to have gotten before I started playing, so hopefully I can help another poor soul with my experience.

If like me you need to use websocket mode to play OrbusVR instead of the regular UDP connection because of constant crashes, then don’t pick warrior class.

Why? Let me explain: Using websockets has a trade-off that makes warriors useless for end game things such as boss fights in tradu mines. Trying to maintain aggro from a boss is nearly impossible since provoke combos land only once every 3 times, sometimes its worse.

When I switch to UDP, all my combos land, strikes are perfect, I can hold a bosses attention without a care in the world, everything is as its should be…until I crash, then its back to websocket mode. In websocket mode there is a kind of “lag” for lack of better words when I block an incoming hit with my shield, then remove my shield out of the way, my next 2-3 strikes still strike a kind of invisible shield in front of me (like my shield still lingered there for a second or two) making provoke combos miss.

Dont get me wrong, I am glad websocket mode exists, otherwise I would not by able to play OrbusVR at all, but I never imagined it would affect end game boss fights this much with the warrior class.

If I knew I would run into this class breaking issue, I sure as hell would not have wasted all this time leveling a warrior to level 20, but there was no way to know until I reached that point and experienced it for myself.

Sorry Devs, I know this is another issue to look at and you guys have enough on your plate already. Hopefully, most warriors out there can play using UDP and not websockets like me.

1 Like