Runemage questions

Is it true that mana shield on the runemage does nothing? I started playing as the runemage recently and how a lvl 30 come up to me and said it did nothing so I’m a little confused on that.

Also when I frost bolt an enemy it doesn’t really “seem” like they’ve slowed down any? I feel like it should slow them down way more then it does. It would also be nice if we had some sort of cc that allowed us to freeze them or something to get a way to cast another spell. I keep dying because I can’t cast my spells fast enough.

Manashield protects a player reducing their damage intake by a low percentage. So most of the times it is not that useful. So you need to cast it on a player like yourself. About 3% damage reduction casting it on a mage (different for every class type).

Yes it does slow an enemy moving towards you. Not how fast they attack. Frostbolt 1 doesn’t slow alot. Frostbolt lvl 2 and 3 alot more.

That is how runemage is designed. You need alot of practice to do the class well enough to not die. That is why there is the “(Advanced)” tag to it when selecting the class. You can also party up with another player to make fighting easier.

yeah that’s all i’ve been doing for the past 2 hours was practicing my spells. Affliction 2 is a pain. I can get affliction 1 no problem but 2 gives me to much trouble to use. So far I use frostbolt 2, affliction, ice lance, and constant fireball 2 till they die lol. I’m getting better. :slight_smile:

affliction 2, fireball 2 and frost 2 are the main ones you are going to want to get down

as well as decurse but that ones super easy

frost 3 has potential use

For good slow effects, you’ll want Frost 3. In my opinion, it’s not worth trying to learn at the start. Get your Frost 2, Fire 2, and Affliction 2 down to second nature, THEN worry about Frost 3 after you’re comfortable murdering anything that moves.