Getting a Quest 2 Soon, I have some questions :)

I saved up my spare cash for a while, and come thursday I’ll have enough to buy my very first VR headset. I was browsing apps and games on the Quest page and saw this. I love MMOs. I mean I LOVE them. They are my favorite type of game to play. So this game seems like it would be right up my alley. How well does it play on the Quest 2? I looked at the reviews but they all seemed a little older. I saw reports of some crashing and stuff.

Second question is, how big is the world in OrbusVR? Is it a place I can spend days just exploring? The blurb on the site says hundreds of hours and that makes me want to buy it as soon as I have my headset powered on the first time :slight_smile:

Third question, I’m very new to VR so I don’t know what all the terms mean. The description on the website says the game is designed for room scale VR. Now, I live in a studio apartment. A tiny one. Will I not be able to play this game sitting down? I’m afraid till I can get better living arangements I have no choice but to do VR seated as I am very tall, and I am a pretty large man. If I stumbled into something I could cause a lot of damage. So hopefully someone can clear this up for me.

Could anyone reccomend a good video on youtube so I can get a good look at how it plays? :slight_smile: I’m really excited to get into this game.

1 Like

First off, welcome! Yes, you can spend years playing this game. There are more experienced players here that can speak to that, but I can tell you I have 240 hours in game since April. You can play seated, some of the best players do and in limited space. Now, you may experience motion sickness when you first start in VR. You may have to go slow and only play for a few minutes at a time. Don’t get discouraged.

Thank you, :slight_smile: I’m deffinitly getting this game then. I’m really excited :smiley: