I have hit 24 hours of in-game time. Here's my extensive thoughts on OrbusVR (It's good)

My Thoughts on OrbusVR After 24 Hours

Greetings!

Whether you're a potential player on the fence of purchasing, veteran player, or working staff creating the game, I'm sure you're interested in people's opinion of the game.

Below you'll find:

1.) A quick summary of my gaming experience and trends. (Setup my gaming credentials)

2.) What I thought of the game long before I started playing. (Scrolling past it on the steam store)

3.) My impression after the first 2 hours.

4.) My current thoughts. Now that I'm 24 hours into the game.

I promise I will try my best to keep this quick. Bear with me. You should probably just skip to 3 and 4.

RAPID FIRE HERE WE GO

1.) What kind of gamer am I?

24 years old. Male.

Nintendo 64. Mario 64. Wave racers.

PC gaming. Built my own. Battlefield 2. Battlefront 2. World of Warcraft (3 years).

Staying up until 4am grinding dungeons. Several games with ~1000 hours (rocket league, fallout 3, all souls-borne games).

Purchased an HTC Vive on June 20th (~20 days ago). Super Hot VR is absolutely fun.

that should give you a taste of my gaming career

2.) What Was OrbusVR to me Before I Got Invovled? might be harsh but needs to be said

Do not own a VR Headset yet. Simply glanced at it on Steam:

"A team is attempting to make a VR MMORPG... that's going to be rough."

"It looks so bare-bones. The combat does not look advanced. Does not seem to take advantage of VR."

"Cool idea. I'll find another VR MMORG much further in the future when technologies are advanced."

Now I own a VR Headset. Looking for games on Steam:

"I want games that will get me 15+ hours of gametime. Not VR experience demos that last for 1.5 hours."

"A game that I can sink my teeth into every day after work."

Fallout 4 VR only game that scratches that itch so far.

Other excellent games: SuperhotVR, PavlovVR, Climbey.