Suggestion for the mage's rune

I am not an expert of mage but I have a suggestion to improve the rune recognising so that more players can be the experts of mage.

I don’t know why sometimes I can make the Greater Affliction Spell and the Arcane Missile frequently but sometimes not. However, for the Teleportation Spells and the Revive Spell, the successful rate is over 90%. If most of players agree with me, I think I may assume that the high failure rate caused by too many rune on the first layer. Let me explain below.

I try to define the meaning of ‘layer’ first. The number of ‘layer’ is the number of rune you have to draw. Besides the Teleportation Spells and the Revive Spell are 3-layer spells, all other spells are 1-layer spells.
For example:
The first layer of the Teleportation Spells to Cailo Fa Ki in Desert is:

And then, the second layer is:

Finally, the third layer is:

On the other hand, the first layer of Fireball Spell is:

Obviously, every spell must has its first layer. You can imagine that there are so many variations of rune for the first layer. We always fail on the first layer because the rune is difficult to be matched accurately from so many rune symbols. Once you complete the first layer, the 2nd and 3rd layers are not the problem because there are only 4 different rune symbols for the 2nd and 3rd layers each.

To improve the low recognising rate, I think the number of rune symbol should be limited to 3 or 4 on each layer. Instead of 1-layer spells, 3 or more layers’ spells are preferred. There will be 27 combinations if there are 3 layers and 3 different rune symbols on each layer.
For instance, there are only 3 rune symbols for every layer:

For the first layer, it represents the type of spells:

is spell for single target

is spell for AoE

is spell for DoT

And then, the second layer represents the spell you want.
For example,
if a symbol ‘F’ is drawn for first layer, then the meaning of symbols for second layer are:

is Fireball Spell