The Most Needed Class!

Hello there everyone! I am trying out this game for the first time after having my fill of other VR games and am very excited to give this game a try. I’ve been playing MMORPGs for 16 years and have always enjoyed a variety of different combat roles within a game. When it comes to VR MMORPGs I am absolutely fascinated with the concept and hope to see it take off in the future, especially with the competition supposedly (and hopefully) getting hot in the world of VR/MR. But that’s besides the point, point is I’m excited to get started and all the classes look pretty interesting to me (besides scoundrel), and plan to use this demo time to get all the classes to 10 to get a great feel for the game.

So my question to you, the community, is this; Which class is currently the most desired/needed in pvp, pve, and world pve content? And why? I have a feeling I will enjoy pretty much every class in this game, and so being able to help buffer a needed class’ population and be able to provide the ability to complete more content for people who find themselves waiting for insert class here would make me enjoy a class even moreso than I would originally.

If possible I’d prefer people’s raw opinion and what they think based on their personal experiences, NOT what they think the community as a whole wants from what they’ve heard rather than experienced. I hope you all have a great day and hopefully I see some of you in game as well!

Bard but with a saxophone

2 Likes

He is joking xD

I can’t think of a class that is clearly missing all the time in groups… But having an awesome tank (pally/warrior) is very rare and I have seen enough people in the game who don’t want to play if the tank is not good enough. So that one is most desired. But that is because it is really hard to get the experience needed… But if there is already another person tanking you get the opposite effect of not being needed.