The small things make the biggest difference NPC NAMES

I am new in game and i see that have a lot things to be the game better, and simple thinks make all diference, a lot of npcs no have names “village” “barmaid” “local” lets go guys it just a little thing and easy to do, that will make a satisfactory change.

1 Like

While the thought of “Tony Horne” is extremely funny to me, I think the game isn’t story driven enough to make that work. Pretty much every npc has a mission linked to them, but only the main story ones have names, take for example Helga, Whisper, Sephotep, Ect. every other npc mission is more of a side quest more than anything. although, they are being given names as more are added, the captain Jethin in lamavora, the barmaid and her husband, Boss Ngathu in rainforest. i doubt they’ll change names of existing characters, but they’ll most likely keep the trend of naming newer npcs. Although, I do hope they add more names like “Fishy Individual”

This might be a matter of personal opinion but I believe the story is completely story driven
Anything that happens in the world has some story explanation (well mostly) for example the chaos portals appearing is because someone or something is causing them to open (and I believe whoever it is is going to become the new main bad guy) with the new highsteppe it was only built because we were able to save a certain someone who could rebuild it and even Ethan and khabor who have a entire secret quest line that builds out the world more and the list goes on.

With the npcs not having names I would agree to some degree, more important people we meet we learn their name like whisper, weird sisters, and khabor but it’s super easy to forget it so maybe it can appear above their head after you learn it like it shows in the picture but for the towns people I don’t think we should know their names because we don’t really talk to them so I wouldn’t make sense to know who they are.