Cannot Age Potions

I have been unable to age any potions, including healing potions, even after relishing several times. I placed 6 different kinds of potions including healing inside the potions chest in the basement and after around 72 hours nothing changed for any of the potions, so I took out all of the potions and put back in 5 healing potions and left them in for 72 hours but they never aged either. After that I took them all out and put them all individually into 5 seperate slots hoping that would work, they have now been in there for several days and they still haven’t changed. I was able to age 10 healing potions and even over age one potion a couple weeks ago without a problem but now nothing is aging. Is this an intentional change to the game or am I experiencing a bug? I haven’t seen any other posts on the forums about this problem.

2 Likes

Noob here what do you mean age the potions?

It means to put your potions in the basement chest for a bit of time and they turn into better potions.

2 Likes

I thought that was cosmetic for decorating purposes YOU JUST BLEW MY MIND.

3 Likes

Must be a bug. I’ve been able to age potions just fine

How long does aging a potion take?

It’s different for every potion and devs want you to experiment to figure out the time for each. 72 hours is longer than needed for healing though.

Aging rack is tucked away in a back hallway in the basement. When you put potions in the chest they will appear on the rack behind it.

2 Likes

I have this problem too, this is a bug, make sure you relog in front of the rack. This usually fixes it for me and when I log back on my potions are aged. I always relog everytime I look at my rack if potions are suppose to be aged and they are not showing aged. Also, sometimes if I just touch a potion in the aging rack, it will become aged (provided it is past the aged time).

Hope these help until they get the bug fixed.

2 Likes