Disappointed, unable to kill anything

I’ve played a few hours into the game and while I love the idea, I simply cannot kill any mobs solo. Regardless of my class, I always die. I’ve had the best luck as a musketeer managing to at least kill the deer for over of the first quests. I have been playing MMOs for 10+ years but cannot figure out combat in orbus. I’m using specials, special shots, healing, the flying orb thing and still always die. A chicken killede earlier… I don’t want to give up but I’m rapidly loosing interest. Any tips?

I responded to your other post but just wanted to say the chickens are sneakily powerful it’s kind of a running gag. They will only attack you if you attack them first though. Probably a good idea to remove those from the starter area haha. If you’re unable to kill the Redtails though that would be a problem.

2 Likes

Redtails I’m able to solo about 25% of the time. It’s difficult to get the to pull individually in some spots and there is no way I can kill more than one.

After today’s patch things are much better. The naming convention for muskets is strange, all the ones I’ve gotten are beginners muskets just with different story stats. Be sure to check the stats on each one that drops and switch to the highest.

Little surprises, like the chickens are hard as heck, is fun and keeps things interesting! Please don’t compromise that “not everything has to be handed to you” aspect of the game.

I pulled a chicken thinking he’d be easy pickins. That chicken totally killed me. I gave him a run for his money, but he won.
Then a few levels later, out of town, I saw a sheep and was like… naw, I’m not doing that again. But a friend of mine shot one, and to my surprise it died in one hit!
So then another few levels later, I saw a sheep further up the road and thought I’d kill him in one shot too. Haha… Surprise! :grin:

1 Like

Hey Cody,