Off talents and there lack of change

I find myself increasingly curious with all of the class balancing, changes and fixes that have happened recently why nothing has been announced or acknowledged about the lack of viability for off talents. In my mind with the current class specific meta’s in place there is no reason for them to exist outside of preference. Most of the time if people know you’re using them they have little desire to run any sort of serious content game wise. This brings up the serious question as to why the preference is being made to focus more attention on non class related or cosmetic updates with the occasional bug fix for a class mechanic.

I want to end this with saying this is just my opinion and something that has bothered me since I started playing this game. All feedback and criticism is welcome.

I would love to hear thoughts and opinions on the subject.

as of now most of the 'balanced talents" I can think of wheres its really your choice is bard for most of them paladin and ranger. scoundrel has the 4 charge playstyle or the 3 charge playstyle which both play very differently and shaman has basically a pve and a pvp mode warrior the only real ones to compare are the sword raises imo and musketeers healing I feel like is just so high you can sorta getaway with a lot even though there are obvious better ones and mages its really just the first choice of if you want lend a hand or not true affliction sucks contamination and triplicity suck for end game runic speed doesn’t even work and shared streak can be good if there are no other mages but most of the time I find myself with other mages so I have no use running it

really depends on class.